Reviews

What our patients have to say

I had the pleasure of meeting the staff at Mirci Dental yesterday. I was in a lot of pain and did not check my insurance before going in. They took care of me and when they found out that it would not be covered by my insurance they called six other doctors office, patched me up, took away my pain(thank you so much) sent in a hygienist to give me pain relief for the rest of the day wrote my scripts and i walked out paying 18 dollars. For a x-ray. I would highly recommend this dental office, i am about to just pay out of pocket to be one of there patients. This is the first time i have ever posted a review but the whole staff at Mirci dental truly set the bar high. Thanks you so much for your time yesterday it is greatly appreciated.

A few weeks ago, I went for my first cleaning at Mirci Dental. Dr. Dan was incredibly nice and professional. He mentioned that I'll probably need a crown on a tooth, so I asked for a timeline, expecting it him to tell me ASAP, but he responded "Oh, it's a few years down the road, I just like for you to be prepared. We will have a few more conversations before it needs to happen." I immediately knew I could trust him. I did have a cavity that I got filled this morning and he just called me to make sure everything felt fine... at 6:40PM! The entire team is helpful and kind, including the hygienists and office team. Really happy I found them!

Peggy Small

8 months ago-
Excellent dentist, thoughtful and caring staff. Best dental experience I have ever had.

Pammy

a year ago-
Dr. Mirci Dental has been keeping my smile in tip-top shape for more than 18 years. Both Dr. Mirci and Dr. Dan are highly skilled and extremely attentive of my comfort during procedures, including fillings, crowns, root canals, and cleanings. (Unfortunately I have needed them all.) They stay current on all new dental procedures and treatments. Each is equally sincere in getting to know me and enjoying a few laughs together. They also employ skilled and personable dental technicians and staff. The entire team makes me feel at home during each visit. I highly recommend Dr. MirciDental.

Dreamloves

8 months ago-
He's the man that made me love going to the dentist! Won't go anywhere else ❤

Shelly Cordova

a year ago-
Dr Dan is the best!! He is very personable and takes all the time with you to make sure all your questions and concerns are answered. He gives great shots that you can hardly feel and makes sure you are comfortable through the process. His work is impeccable. I've been to 6 Dentists in the past years and he is by far the best one. The office is warm, friendly and beautiful. All of the hygienist are very competent, thorough and get you in and out in a very timely manner. Also very friendly. Dr Dan takes the time to get to know you and asks every six months when I go in ( which tells me he really listened and remembers). If you are looking for a new Dentist, this is where you want to come!! THE BEST!!

Rylee Carling

a year ago-
I was very impressed with my visit to Dr. Mirci's office. The reception staff was professional and kind, even when there was a lot going on. The hygienist was friendly, quick, and took care of my questions. Dr. Mirci was great as well. They got me in and out quickly while still making me feel comfortable. I will definitely be back!

Karen Anastasopoulos

a year ago-
A visit to Dr. Mirci Dental is always a fun experience. For instance, I went today and Dr. Joseph Mirci had opened the office just for my checkup. What a great guy!! Kidding aside, I've always had first-class treatment and exposed to a wonderful environment. I'll never stop bragging about Brooke and her superb personal and professional interaction. This is FAMILY. Go MIRCI DENTAL!!

Tanner Holcomb

a year ago-
Dr. Micro is the best! I've been going to him for 10 years; and I could not recommend a better dentist.

Tia Meisel

a year ago-
Dr. MIRCI and Dr. DAN have been my dentists for years! And they are both totally sweet and make sure you are doing OK at all times! They have a great location for me since it just up the street from my work. I also LOVE that they always call me later that night if I have anything done to make sure I'm doing OK. They go above and beyond since it's after hours for them. DR.DAN even called me when I had work done earlier that day and it was on his birthday!!! The staff is ALWAYS friendly and always smiling!! I recommend this dentist to any and everyone!! I recommend them to my friends and family all the time!!

Kathryn Young

a year ago-
This was my third time seeing Dr. Mirci. Each time has been fast, thorough, and painless. I love Janna, dental hygienist. She is the most knowledgeable and gentle hygienist I've had. On top of that, she was absolutely amazing with my son that I had to bring this time. I expected it to be a very stressful experience for both of us, and it was the opposite because of how fun she made the experience for my boy. Thanks Janna!!

Tina Halliday

a year ago-
Dr Mirci is the best dentist I have ever had in my dental history! He is professional, personable, knowledgeable, dedicated, and attentive. I do appreciate his extra follow up to make sure you are responding well to treatment. I would highly recommend him for a qualified and excellent dentist.

Jessica Powell

a year ago-
These guys are great. Dr Mirci is extremely caring about his patients-I got a text the night after my extraction from Dr Mirci making sure I was ok. You will feel very taken care of here!

Maddy Larson

a year ago-
Oh my goodness! I cannot say enough about Dr. Mirci. I have been coming to him for 15 years and have had extraordinary care and service every single time - 2x/year every year. Every single person at this practice is efficient, friendly, highly competent, and always on time. My kiddos have also been coming here including flawless experiences with wisdom teeth removal. #mircipatient4life
Dillon F
I had the same dentist for around 30 years, since I was a child. He retired several years ago and I have been on the search for a new dentist... I think I finally found one. :)

I've tried a couple of other dentist. They seemed confident enough, and I have no real complaints... It's just that my old dentist had big shoes to fill, and the couple of dentist that I had tried didn't seem like dentists that I could get used to going to or feel super comfortable with... I guess you could call it a gut feeling.

I read the good reviews but still didn't know what to expect. I had my appointment with Dr. Dan. He was extremely kind and friendly and I felt really comfortable about my visit. The place is definitely up to date, but it also has kind of an old school style feel... which I really liked. The rest of the staff also seemed really friendly.

Would definitely recommend.
Drew B
I see what all the fuss is about!

Basically, I think dental patients want three things: Speed, good prices, and minimal pain. You get all this and friendly dental staff with Dr. MirciDental.

Basically, I had a small chip on the interior of one of my lower front teeth (not bad but annoying), and was able to get a next-day appointment. I went in day one for a cleaning and chip assessment.

Appointment one, I was in and out in 30 minutes: no pain, no yucky taste, no drowning in my own spit ... just watched the TV on the ceiling as they scraped and polished.

The hygienist and the dentist (the young Dr. Mirci, whose father also practices there), were very friendly while still being quick with the cleaning. Mirci also recommended a small filling for the chip, and got me in the next day to take care of it.

Appointment two, I yet again had little wait. The filling took only about 5 minutes ... minimal drilling, no need for numbing, and I was in and out within 30 minutes. I'm really happy with the work, as it has taken away a really annoying, painful chip. No after-pain either!

I, like most, don't like going to the dentist. Dr. Mirci Dental makes it as quick and painless as possible. I'll be back!
Blake S
Mirci Detail is hands down the best Dental office I have been to in my life. My family and I've been going here for the past two years.
Each time you walk through the door Brooke my hygienist welcomes me with a huge smile and genuine conversation. They are very good at learning about their clients and creating a very relaxing and enjoyable time. I had a few things go wrong with a retainer and they where very quick to offer numerous solutions but made it very clear is was in my own time. Highly recommend Dr. Mirci and this Family owned business. Outstanding employees and customer service. I am a client for life!
Georgina S
These guys are family. Best dentist you'll ever have. Joseph Mirci is the guy and his staff are all friendly and kind.
Jeda H
Entire team is super kind, attentive and gentle on my teeth! Service is on time and I like how they've integrated technology with the text appt reminders. Dr. Dan has called as a follow up for each of my appts, as well.
Jenny P.
There's seriously no wonder why this office has such awesome reviews and high ratings!

The dental Hygienist Aminda (I think was her name) was the absolute best. Took her time, did everything that she needed to do with no pain. Didn't rush me and explained everything very thoroughly!

Dr. Dan Mirci himself was such a sweet guy. He dropped the bomb on me that I needed to get wisdom teeth out but he went through what I would need to do before hand to make it easier. He made suggestions of what I can do to take my oral hygiene up to par without any pushy aspect and left it all up to me to decide!

I have insurance through MetLife so becoming a patient of his is very affordable!!

This office offers a lot of great services and comes with great, welcoming staff members!! I'll let you all know how my deep clean, retainer removal/ mold for a new one, whitening and wisdom teeth removal go! Excited to be a patient here !
Kelsey C
Dr. Mirci and Dr. Dan are professional, friendly, and excellent at what they do. Their office is always impeccably clean (even the little children's play area), all staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable, and they make billing clear and easy to understand. They have always gone out of their way to work with any insurance snafus, and their prices for out-of-pocket payees are very reasonable (5% discount if you do cash/check).

Easy to book appointments and they are great at calling about spots opening up earlier if you need that too. Their office is conveniently located, and while parking can be a bit tight in the small lot, we've always found a spot.

We go twice a year for cleanings and only one time have I ever had to wait - they are very prompt in getting you in and out quickly, and also somehow don't rush you and have plenty of time to answer any questions you have. TVs on the ceilings for your entertainment.

We love Jana (dental hygienist) and always request her - but also enjoy Brooke and Aminda as well.

The doctors and hygienists are all sharp and attentive, and have helped us identify issues in all areas of oral health that we were so relieved to hear a solution for. Simply put, they are great at what they do and their passion shows.

Message

Dr. Mirci and his son Dan are amazing dentists. I have been a patient for over 10 years. I have never had a bad experience... They are very transparent with recommendations as well as the billing process is excellent. I drive almost an hour to be seen by these guys and it is always worth it. Erin D.

Message

Dr. Mirci and his son Dan are amazing dentists. I have been a patient for over 10 years. I have never had a bad experience... They are very transparent with recommendations as well as the billing process is excellent. I drive almost an hour to be seen by these guys and it is always worth it. Erin D.

Salt Lake City Office

2090 E. 2100 S. Salt Lake City, UT 84109

Open Today 8:00am - 5:30pm

More Info Directions (801) 486-1155

Social Accounts Sprite Icon Sprite

Salt Lake City Office

2090 E. 2100 S. Salt Lake City, UT 84109

Open Today 8:00am - 5:30pm

More Info Directions (801) 486-1155

Message

Dr. Mirci and his son Dan are amazing dentists. I have been a patient for over 10 years. I have never had a bad experience... They are very transparent with recommendations as well as the billing process is excellent. I drive almost an hour to be seen by these guys and it is always worth it. Erin D.